Humanism and Divergence.

“People see and listen to what they already know and call it new.”

…”Did you know,” he asked wistfully, “that I was one of the Old Ones myself? My father was a demon, they say, but my mother was a Gael. The only human blood I have comes from the Old Ones. Yet here I am denouncing thier ideas of nationalism, being what thier politicians would call a traitor — because, by calling names, they can score the cheap debating points. And do you know another thing, Authur? Life is too bitter already, without territories and wars and noble feuds.”

          – The Once and Future King.


One thought on “Humanism and Divergence.

Leave a Reply

