Rethinking EVERYTHING…Really???

Culture Monk

WIN_20141022_075135

by Kenneth Justice

~ Yesterday at coffee I ran into a friend I took a few college classes with back in the day,

Kenneth, I’m thinking about changing my entire life. I left my husband, quit my job, and I’m thinking about moving down South” she said

In her mid-thirties, I’m not sure if she’s having a mid-life crisis or if simply grew to hate her life,

I just woke up one day last year” she said, “and I realized that I absolutely hated my life. I go to work, come home and do chores, talked to my husband about stupid s**t, went to sleep and did it all over again. There hasn’t been anything in my life that is fulfilling or meaningful. It’s all just a revolving day of nothingness that doesn’t matter” she said

When I was in school years ago studying for…

View original post 333 more words

Leave a Reply

